Seminars & Colloqiua

Department Colloquium
Date Time Speaker Title Location
Thu, 05/31/2018 3:30 pm Martin Greven Title: TBN RH 101
Thu, 05/17/2018 3:30 pm Brian Keating Results from the Simons Array Cosmic... RH 101
Thu, 05/03/2018 3:30 pm Andrew Kent Title: TBN RH 101
Thu, 04/19/2018 3:30 pm Alice Harding Title: TBN RH 101
Thu, 04/12/2018 3:30 pm Sami Mitra Title: TBN RH 101
Thu, 03/15/2018 3:30 pm Rui-Rui Du Title: TBN RH 101
Thu, 03/01/2018 4:15 pm Gregory Dobler Title: TBN RH 101
Thu, 02/22/2018 3:30 pm Elena Pierpaoli Title: TBN RH 101
Thu, 02/15/2018 3:30 pm John Cardy Title: TBN RH 101
Thu, 02/01/2018 3:30 pm Marina Brozovic Title: TBN RH 101
Thu, 01/25/2018 4:00 pm Barry Barish SPECIAL COLLOQUIUM: TBN TBD
Thu, 01/18/2018 3:30 pm Jordan A. Goodman A New Look at the TeV Sky with the HAWC... RH 101
Fri, 01/12/2018 2:00 pm Carl Wieman SPECIAL COLLOQUIUM: Taking a scientific... Calit2 Auditorium
Mon, 12/04/2017 3:30 pm Jing Xia SPECIAL COLLOQUIUM: Topological phases... NS2 1201
Thu, 11/30/2017 3:30 pm Hongwen Jian Semiconductor Quantum Dots for Quantum... RH 101
Astrophysics Seminar
Date Time Speaker Title Location
Tue, 01/23/2018 4:00 pm Jeremy Sakstein Title: TBN NS2 1201
Tue, 12/05/2017 4:00 pm Stephane Kane Orbital Dynamics In the Habitable Zone NS2 1201
Tue, 11/28/2017 4:00 pm Stefano Pasetto Galaxy population synthesis modeling in... NS2 1201
Thu, 11/16/2017 1:00 pm Toshikazu Ebisuzaki (RIKEN) Special Joint Astro-Plasma Seminar: M82... FRH 4135
Condensed Matter Seminar
Date Time Speaker Title Location
Wed, 04/18/2018 4:00 pm Keji Lai Title: TBN NS2 1201
Wed, 04/11/2018 4:00 pm Wesley Fuhrman Title: TBN NS2 1201
Wed, 12/13/2017 4:00 pm Cheng Gong Emergent two-dimensional magnetic... NS2 1201
Wed, 12/06/2017 4:00 pm Wolfram Brenig Thermal transport in Kitaev-Heisenberg... NS2 1201
Fri, 12/01/2017 12:00 pm Ralph Chamberlin SPECIAL SEMINAR: Beyond Boltzmann’s... FRH 2111
Wed, 11/29/2017 4:00 pm Fan Zhang A Melody of Majorana Doublets NS2 1201
Particle Physics Seminar
Date Time Speaker Title Location
Fri, 01/26/2018 2:00 pm Tim Cohen SPECIAL SEMINAR: Title TBN FRH 4135
Wed, 01/10/2018 3:00 pm André de Gouvêa Chiral Dark Sectors, Neutrino Masses,... FRH 4135
Thu, 12/07/2017 11:00 am Mary Bishai SPECIAL SEMINAR: Long Baseline... NS2 1201
Wed, 12/06/2017 3:00 pm Lina Necib Empirical Determination of the Dark... FRH 4135
Wed, 11/29/2017 3:00 pm Amir Bahrehbakhsh Interacting Induced Dark Energy Model FRH 4135