Seminars & Colloqiua

Astrophysics Seminar
Date Time Speaker Title Location
Tue, 05/28/2019 4:00 pm Joel Primack Title: TBN NS2 1201
Tue, 05/07/2019 4:00 pm Yan-Fei Jiang Radiation Magneto-hydrodynamic... NS2 1201
Tue, 04/23/2019 4:00 pm Joseph N. Burchett Environment- and feedback-induced... NS2 1201
Tue, 04/16/2019 4:00 pm Tom Holoien Insights into Type Ia Supernovae and... NS2 1201
Tue, 04/09/2019 4:00 pm Dimitri Veras Transformative advances in post-main-... NS2 1201
Biophysics Seminar
Date Time Speaker Title Location
Thu, 05/23/2019 10:00 am TBN Biophysics & Systems Biology: Title... TBD
Thu, 05/16/2019 10:00 am Aidan Brown Biophysics & Systems Biology:... NS2 1201
Thu, 05/09/2019 10:00 am Suzy Beeler SortSeq: Revealing the regulation of... NS II, 3201
Thu, 05/02/2019 10:00 am TBD Biophysics & Systems Biology: Title... NS2 1201
Condensed Matter Seminar
Date Time Speaker Title Location
Wed, 05/29/2019 4:00 pm Xenophon Zotos Unconventional transport in 1D quantum... NS2 1201
Wed, 05/15/2019 4:00 pm Jinwoo Hwang Condensed Matter Physics/IMRI Seminar... NS2 !201
Condensed Matter Seminar, IMRI / CHEMS
Date Time Speaker Title Location
Tue, 04/09/2019 1:30 pm Alpesh Khushalchand Shukla SPECIAL IMRI/CONDENSED MATTER SEMINAR:... NS2 1201
Tue, 04/09/2019 1:30 pm Alpesh Khushalchand Shukla SPECIAL IMRI/CONDENSED MATTER SEMINAR:... NS2 1201
Particle Physics Seminar
Date Time Speaker Title Location
Wed, 05/15/2019 11:00 am Tien-Tien Yu Updated BBN Constraints on Ultralight... NS2 1201
Wed, 05/08/2019 11:00 am Isabel Garcia Garcia The Weak Gravity Conjecture,... NS2 1201
Mon, 05/06/2019 2:30 pm Justin Khoury SPECIAL SEMINAR: Search optimization,... FRH 4135
Wed, 05/01/2019 11:00 am Bhupal Dev Supersymmetry at the South Pole NS2 1201
Wed, 04/24/2019 11:00 am Raymond Co NON-THERMAL PRODUCTION OF BOSONIC DARK... NS2 1201
Wed, 04/17/2019 11:00 am Emmanuel Stamou Low Energy Probes of High Energy CP... NS2 1201
Wed, 04/03/2019 11:00 am Yangyang Cheng A New Paradigm for Dark Matter Search... NS2 1201
Mon, 04/01/2019 2:00 pm Tanguy Pierog SPECIAL PARTICLE SEMINAR: LHC and... FRH 2139
Tue, 03/26/2019 3:00 pm Martin Winkler SPECIAL PARTICLE SEMINAR: Dark Matter... FRH 4135
Wed, 03/20/2019 11:00 am Masahiro Ibe Migdal Effect in Dark Matter Direct... NS2 1201
Plasma Physics Seminar
Date Time Speaker Title Location
Thu, 05/09/2019 1:30 pm Scott Nicks SPECIAL PLASMA SEMINAR: Beam-driven Ion... FRH 4179
Thu, 05/02/2019 11:00 am Professor Wendell Horton Special Seminar: MRI turbulence in... FRH 4179
Mon, 04/29/2019 11:00 am Dr. Wei-li Lee SPECIAL SEMINAR: Force-Free State for... FRH 4179
Physics Department Colloquium
Date Time Speaker Title Location
Thu, 03/12/2020 3:30 pm Donna Strickland Reines Lecture Colloquium Calit2 [Tentative]
Thu, 05/23/2019 3:30 pm Jedidah Isler Title: TBN RH 101
Thu, 05/16/2019 3:30 pm Steven Davis Net-zero emissions energy systems RH 101
Thu, 05/09/2019 3:30 pm Harald Fritzsch History of Quantum Chromodynamics RH 101
Thu, 04/25/2019 3:30 pm Jonathan Feng Faster, Smaller, Cheaper: FASER and New... RH 101
Thu, 04/18/2019 3:30 pm Physics Grad Caucus Alumni Panel RH 101
Thu, 04/04/2019 3:30 pm L. Song Richardson, Dean and Chancellor's Professor of Law Blind Spots, Bias and the Brain RH 101
Physics & Astronomy Event
Date Time Speaker Title Location
Thu, 06/06/2019 3:30 pm Jonathan Feng Department Awards Ceremony RH 101
Thu, 05/30/2019 3:30 pm Physics & Astronomy Faculty Meeting RH 142