Seminars & Colloqiua

Department Colloquium
Date Time Speaker Title Location
Thu, 11/09/2017 3:30 pm Harald Fritzsch Title: TBN RH 101
Thu, 05/18/2017 3:30 pm Clem Pryke Studying the Beginning of the Universe... RH 101
Thu, 05/11/2017 3:30 pm Esra Bulbul Utilizing Clusters of Galaxies to Probe... RH 101
Astrophysics Seminar
Date Time Speaker Title Location
Tue, 09/12/2017 4:00 pm TBN Title: TBN Special Location: NS2 2201
Tue, 06/06/2017 4:00 pm Rebecca Oppenheimer: Curator, Professor, Chair First and Second Generation High... NS2 1201
Tue, 05/16/2017 4:00 pm Rychard Bouwens Extremely Low-Luminosity Galaxies in... NS2 1201
Tue, 05/09/2017 4:00 pm Nathan Golovich Radio Relic Mergers: Ideal... NS2 1201
Tue, 05/02/2017 4:00 pm Sheila Kannappan RESOLVE and ECO: Toward a Complete... NS2 1201
Condensed Matter Seminar
Date Time Speaker Title Location
Wed, 12/06/2017 4:00 pm Kai Xiao Title: TBN NS2 1201
Wed, 11/29/2017 4:00 pm Fan Zhang Title: TBN NS2 1201
Wed, 11/15/2017 4:00 pm Jason Alicea Title: TBN NS2 1201
Wed, 10/18/2017 4:00 pm Rajiv Kalia Title: TBN NS2 1201
Wed, 09/13/2017 4:00 pm TBN Title: TBN Special Location: NS2 2201
Thu, 08/10/2017 10:30 am Worawat Meevasana Special Seminar: Title TBN RH 210M
Wed, 06/07/2017 4:00 pm Andrew Lucas Boltzmann transport revisited NS2 1201
Mon, 06/05/2017 11:00 am Valeri Kotov van der Waals Interactions and Wetting... NS2 1201
Mon, 06/05/2017 4:00 pm Huolin Xin Interrogation of Absorbate-Induced... RH 142
Wed, 05/31/2017 4:00 pm David M. Weld From photoacoustics to Floquet matter:... NS2 1201
Wed, 05/24/2017 4:00 pm Bruno Uchoa Quantum simulation of SU(4) symmetric... NS2 1201
Wed, 05/10/2017 4:00 pm Kate Ross Quantum Magnetism in Materials with... NS2 1201
Wed, 05/03/2017 4:00 pm Peter Fischer Title: Magnetic x-ray spectromicroscopy... NS2 1201
Particle Physics Seminar
Date Time Speaker Title Location
Mon, 06/26/2017 3:00 pm Arindam Das SPECIAL SEMINAR: Finding right handed... FRH 4135
Wed, 06/14/2017 3:00 pm Peter Stoffer Dispersion relation for hadronic light-... FRH 4135
Wed, 06/07/2017 3:00 pm Haipeng An Dark matter annihilation via dark bound... FRH 4135
Wed, 05/31/2017 3:00 pm Jessica Turner Creating the Baryon Asymmetry from... FRH 4135
Wed, 05/24/2017 3:00 pm Joseph Bramante Dark Matter Heating Nearby Neutron... FRH 4135
Wed, 05/17/2017 3:00 pm Nicholas Rodd Gamma-ray Constraints on Decaying Dark... FREH 4135
Wed, 05/10/2017 3:00 pm Asher Berlin Semi-Visible Signals of Dark Matter at... FRH 4135
Fri, 05/05/2017 2:00 pm Jing Shu Special Seminar: How to break the... FRH 3122
Wed, 05/03/2017 3:00 pm Johann Brehmer Better Higgs measurements through... FRH 4135
Plasma Physics Seminar
Date Time Speaker Title Location
Tue, 06/06/2017 11:00 am Carlos Paz-Soldan Imaging Runaway Electron Distribution... FRH 4179
Tue, 05/30/2017 11:00 am Mingsheng Wei Fast Electron Generation and Energy... FRH 4179
Tue, 05/23/2017 11:00 am T. Ma Creating a Star on Earth: Status of... FRH 4179