Seminars & Colloqiua

Biophysics and Systems Biology
Date Time Speaker Title Location
Thu, 04/26/2018 10:00 am Jay Newby Biophysics and Systems Biology Seminar... NS2 1201
Department Colloquium
Date Time Speaker Title Location
Thu, 03/14/2019 3:30 pm Dame Jocelyn Bell Burnell Special Reines Lecture Colloquium RH 101
Thu, 06/07/2018 3:30 pm Jonathan Feng Department Awards Ceremony RH 101
Thu, 05/31/2018 3:30 pm Martin Greven New insight into the phase diagram of... RH 101
Thu, 05/17/2018 3:30 pm Brian Keating Results from the Simons Array Cosmic... RH 101
Thu, 05/03/2018 3:30 pm Andrew Kent Physics enabled by the discovery of... RH 101
Thu, 04/19/2018 3:30 pm Alice Harding Millisecond Pulsars, Positrons and the... RH 101
Thu, 04/12/2018 3:30 pm Sami Mitra Physics after the lab and the desk:... RH 101
Thu, 04/05/2018 3:30 pm Peter Sorensen Direct Detection of Dark Matter is (... RH 101
Thu, 03/15/2018 3:30 pm Rui-Rui Du 2D electron-hole "superconductor... RH 101
Wed, 03/07/2018 3:30 pm Kip Thorne Reines Lecture Colloquium -... Calit2
Thu, 03/01/2018 3:30 pm Gregory Dobler Better Cities through Imaging RH 101
Physics & Astronomy Event
Date Time Speaker Title Location
Tue, 03/12/2019 7:00 pm Dame Jocelyn Bell Burnell 2019 Reines Lecture: Title TBN Barclay Theatre
Tue, 06/12/2018 6:00 pm TBN Physics and Astronomy Evans Scholar... Calit2 Auditorium
Thu, 06/07/2018 3:30 pm Jonathan Feng Department Awards Ceremony RH 101
Tue, 03/06/2018 7:30 pm Kip Thorne Exploring the Universe with... UCI Barclay Theatre
Astrophysics Seminar
Date Time Speaker Title Location
Tue, 05/22/2018 4:00 pm Joe Hennawai Title: TBN NS2 1201
Tue, 05/08/2018 4:00 pm Zhen Pan Title: TBN NS2 1201
Tue, 04/10/2018 4:00 pm Anna Nierenberg Testing the nature of dark matter and... NS2 1201
Tue, 03/13/2018 4:00 pm Steph Sallum Imaging Protoplanets: Observing... NS2 1201
Tue, 02/27/2018 4:00 pm Sarah Loebman Simulating the Evolving Milky Way: Gaia... NS2 1201
Condensed Matter Seminar
Date Time Speaker Title Location
Wed, 05/23/2018 4:00 pm Jian Shen Title: TBN NS2 1201
Wed, 04/18/2018 4:00 pm Keji Lai Title: Probing Acoustic Dynamics in... NS2 1201
Wed, 04/11/2018 4:00 pm Wesley Fuhrman 411 ON SMB6: INTRINSIC AND EXTRINSIC... NS2 1201
Wed, 03/14/2018 4:00 pm Ning Wang Probing unconventional electron Landau... NS2 1201
Mon, 03/12/2018 11:00 am Chunhui Du SPECIAL SEMINAR: Control and Local... RH 142
Mon, 02/26/2018 11:00 am Ming Yi SPECIAL SEMINAR: Fantastic Emergent... RH 142
Particle Physics Seminar
Date Time Speaker Title Location
Wed, 04/25/2018 11:00 am Gustavo Marques Tavares Detecting dark matter from Supernovae NS2 1201
Wed, 04/18/2018 11:00 am David McKeen 938 MeV dark matter, neutron decay, and... NS2 1201
Wed, 04/11/2018 11:00 am Joshua Eby New Developments in Axion Cosmology NS2 1201
Wed, 04/04/2018 11:00 am Speaker: Yuval Grossman Self-destructing dark matter NS2 1201
Wed, 03/21/2018 3:00 pm Tongyan Lin Constraining a Thin Dark Matter Disk... FRH 4135
Wed, 03/14/2018 3:00 pm Alakabha Datta B Flavor Anomalies FRH 4135
Fri, 03/09/2018 3:00 pm Daniel Cherdeck SPECIAL SEMINAR: Measuring Cross... FRH 4135
Wed, 03/07/2018 11:00 am Wolfgang Altmannshofer Hints for New Physics in Rare B Decays FRH 4135
Wed, 02/28/2018 3:00 pm Xianguo Lu SPECIAL SEMINAR: Neutrino Shadow Play FRH 4135
Wed, 02/28/2018 1:30 pm Yanou Cui Cosmic Archaeology with Gravitational... FRH 4135
Plasma Physics Seminar
Date Time Speaker Title Location
Tue, 03/13/2018 11:00 am Karl Krushelnick "Ultra-high intensity laser plasma... FRH 4179
Tue, 03/06/2018 11:00 am Christopher Mcguffey Using intense laser-driven proton beams... FRH 4179
Tue, 02/27/2018 11:00 am Newport Corporation Come join us for food, fun and learning! FRH 4179
Mon, 02/26/2018 11:00 am Yu Lin Kinetic Alfven Waves and Plasma... FRH 4179
Mon, 02/26/2018 3:00 pm Antonino Ingargiola Image Analysis in the Jupyter Notebook UCLA- Remote Viewing Available