Seminars & Colloqiua

Physics Department Colloquium
Date Time Speaker Title Location
Thu, 05/26/2022 3:30 pm Howard Lee Title: TBN RH 101
Thu, 04/28/2022 3:30 pm Hannah 'HG' Gorback Guide for the Perplexed: A... RH 101
Thu, 04/21/2022 3:30 pm Jin Yu Probing Protein/DNA Transcription... RH 101
Astrophysics Seminar
Date Time Speaker Title Location
Tue, 05/10/2022 1:30 pm Marrick Braam Lightning-induced chemistry on tidally-... NS2 1201
Condensed Matter Seminar
Date Time Speaker Title Location
Wed, 04/20/2022 11:00 am Han Htoon Controlling Emission Wavelength and... Zoom Seminar
Fri, 04/15/2022 11:00 am Valla Fatemi Probing Andreev bound states with... ISEB 1310 [Interdisciplinary Science and Engineering Building]
Particle Physics Seminar
Date Time Speaker Title Location
Wed, 05/18/2022 11:00 am Maximilian Ruhdorfer RG of GR from on-shell amplitudes Zoom Seminar
Wed, 05/11/2022 11:00 am Julia Gehrlein Is the $ \theta$ parameter of QCD... Zoom Seminar
Wed, 04/27/2022 11:00 am Sebastian Urrutia-Quiroga eV-scale lepton number violation: 0νββ-... Zoom Seminar
Wed, 04/20/2022 11:00 am Cari Cesarotti Probing New Gauge Forces with a High-... Zoom Seminar
Wed, 04/13/2022 11:00 am Lennart Röver Constraining Single Field Inflation... Zoom Seminar
Fri, 04/01/2022 2:00 pm Sudip Jana Light from the Neutrinos NS2 1201
Physics & Astronomy Event
Date Time Speaker Title Location
Thu, 06/02/2022 3:30 pm Physics Department Awards Ceremony RH 101
Thu, 04/07/2022 3:30 pm Donna Strickland Special Colloquium by Professor Donna... Zoom Event
Tue, 04/05/2022 5:00 pm Donna Strickland Reines Lecture: Generating High-... Zoom Event
PhD Thesis Defense
Date Time Speaker Title Location
Fri, 05/27/2022 10:00 am Siyu Chen PhD Thesis Defense FRH 4135
Thu, 05/26/2022 10:00 am Anna Yu PhD Thesis Defense ISEB 4020
Mon, 05/23/2022 2:00 pm Jason Arakawa PhD Thesis Defense FRH 4135
Tue, 05/17/2022 10:00 am Jessica Howard PhD Thesis Defense ISEB 1200
Thu, 05/12/2022 10:00 am Arianna Long PhD Thesis Defense NS2 1201