Seminars & Colloqiua

Physics Department Colloquium
Date Time Speaker Title Location
Thu, 10/21/2021 3:30 pm Samuel C. C. Ting Special Colloquium by Professor Sam Ting Calit2
Thu, 05/20/2021 3:30 pm Abigail Daane The UnderRepresentation Curriculum: A... TBD
Thu, 04/22/2021 3:30 pm Hong Qian Statistical Laws and Logics of... Zoom Seminar
Astrophysics Seminar
Date Time Speaker Title Location
Tue, 06/01/2021 3:30 pm Shobita Satyapal Uncovering Elusive AGNs in the Local... Zoom Seminar
Tue, 05/25/2021 3:30 pm Stéphanie Juneau Supermassive Black Holes as they Grow... Zoom Seminar
Tue, 05/18/2021 3:30 pm N. Nicole Sanchez Ebb and Flow: Connecting Cosmic Gas... Zoom Seminar
Tue, 05/11/2021 12:30 pm Virginie Faramaz Exoplanetary Systems Dynamics with ALMA Zoom Seminar
Tue, 05/04/2021 3:30 pm Kim-Vy Tran MOSEL & ZFIRE : Tracking Galaxy... Zoom Seminar
Tue, 04/27/2021 12:30 pm Karín Menéndez-Delmestre Stellar Structures in Galaxies:... Zoom Seminar
Condensed Matter Seminar
Date Time Speaker Title Location
Thu, 05/13/2021 10:00 am Hadar Steinberg Tunneling Spectroscopy of Layered... Zoom Seminar
Particle Physics Seminar
Date Time Speaker Title Location
Wed, 06/02/2021 11:00 am Dr. Jessica Esquivel Can wobbling muons probe physics beyond... Zoom Seminar
Wed, 05/26/2021 11:00 am Valerie Domcke Cosmology with axion-like particles Zoom Seminar
Wed, 05/19/2021 11:00 am Martin Winkler Inflation and Early Dark Energy... Zoom Seminar
Wed, 05/12/2021 11:00 am Markus Dierigl Fun with Flux Zoom Seminar
Wed, 05/05/2021 11:00 am Morgane König A theory of Hybrid monodromy inflation... Zoom Seminar
Wed, 04/28/2021 11:00 am Marco Taoso The asteroid-mass primordial black holes Zoom Seminar
Physics & Astronomy Event
Date Time Speaker Title Location
Thu, 04/07/2022 3:30 pm Donna Strickland Special Colloquium by Professor Donna... Irvine Barclay Theatre
Tue, 04/05/2022 7:30 pm Donna Strickland Reines Lecture: Generating High-... Irvine Barclay Theatre
Thu, 06/03/2021 3:30 pm Physics Department Awards Ceremony Zoom Event
PhD Thesis Defense
Date Time Speaker Title Location
Thu, 05/27/2021 1:30 pm Joshua Tanner PhD Thesis Defense Zoom Event
Wed, 05/05/2021 2:00 pm Nitish Nayak PhD Thesis Defense Zoom Seminar
Thu, 04/22/2021 10:00 am Rachel Lucas PhD Thesis Defense Zoom Seminar