Seminars & Colloqiua

Astrophysics Seminar
Date Time Speaker Title Location
Tue, 05/29/2018 4:00 pm Alex Ji A Rare and Prolific r-process Event... NS2 1201
Tue, 05/22/2018 4:00 pm Joe Hennawi How Long do Quasars Shine? NS2 1201
Condensed Matter Seminar
Date Time Speaker Title Location
Wed, 05/30/2018 4:00 pm Yaroslav Tserkovnyak Hydrodynamics of topological fields in... NS2 1201
Mon, 05/21/2018 4:00 pm Jian Shen Complex magnetic domain structures in... NS2 1201
Particle Physics Seminar
Date Time Speaker Title Location
Wed, 06/06/2018 11:00 am Chris Murphy Global Fits in the SMEFT NS2 1201
Wed, 05/30/2018 11:00 am Tracy Slatyer Dark Matter Annihilation, Decay and... NS2 1201
Thu, 05/24/2018 11:00 am Tracy Slatyer Dark Matter Annihilation, Decay and... NS2 1201
Wed, 05/23/2018 11:00 am Erich Poppitz Confining strings and anomalies in... NS2 1201
Wed, 05/16/2018 11:00 am Matt Reece Cosmology of a Fine-Tuned SUSY Higgs NS2 1201
Plasma Physics Seminar
Date Time Speaker Title Location
Tue, 05/22/2018 11:00 am Scott Klasky Software ecosystem for scientific... FRH 4135
Department Colloquium
Date Time Speaker Title Location
Thu, 03/14/2019 3:30 pm Dame Jocelyn Bell Burnell Special Reines Lecture Colloquium RH 101
Thu, 05/31/2018 3:30 pm Martin Greven New insight into the phase diagram of... RH 101
Thu, 05/17/2018 3:30 pm Brian Keating Losing the Nobel Prize: A Story of... RH 101
Physics & Astronomy Event
Date Time Speaker Title Location
Thu, 05/30/2019 3:30 pm Physics & Astronomy Faculty Meeting RH 142
Thu, 05/02/2019 3:30 pm Physics & Astronomy Faculty Meeting RH 142
Tue, 03/12/2019 7:00 pm Dame Jocelyn Bell Burnell 2019 Reines Lecture: Title TBN Barclay Theatre
Thu, 03/07/2019 3:30 pm Physics & Astronomy Faculty Meeting RH 142
Sun, 02/17/2019 3:30 pm Physics & Astronomy Faculty Meeting RH 142
Thu, 01/17/2019 3:30 pm Physics & Astronomy Faculty Meeting RH 142
Thu, 12/06/2018 3:30 pm Physics & Astronomy Faculty Meeting RH 142
Thu, 11/15/2018 3:30 pm Physics and Astronomy Faculty Meeting RH 142
Thu, 06/07/2018 3:30 pm Jonathan Feng Department Awards Ceremony RH 101
Thu, 05/24/2018 3:30 pm Mu-Chun Chen Physics Department Spring Gathering NS2 1201