Seminars & Colloqiua

Physics Department Colloquium
Date Time Speaker Title Location
Thu, 05/20/2021 3:30 pm TBN Title: TBN TBD
Thu, 12/10/2020 3:30 pm Myriam Mondragón Ceballo Title: TBN Zoom Seminar
Thu, 12/03/2020 3:30 pm Ed Bertschinger Title: TBN Zoom Seminar
Thu, 11/12/2020 3:30 pm Sean Carroll Title: TBN Zoom Seminar
Thu, 11/05/2020 3:30 pm Undergraduate Student Researchers Undergraduate Student Research... Zoom Seminar
Thu, 10/08/2020 3:30 pm Paul Robertson Radial Velocities in the Discovery Boom... Zoom Seminar
Thu, 10/01/2020 3:30 pm Ibrahima Bah Classifying Quantum Field Theories Zoom Meeting
Condensed Matter Seminar
Date Time Speaker Title Location
Fri, 08/28/2020 4:00 pm SungWoo Nam Tailoring exciton transport in strained... Zoom Meeting
Astrophysics Seminar
Date Time Speaker Title Location
Tue, 12/08/2020 2:00 pm Krista Smith Title: TBN Zoom Seminar
Tue, 11/10/2020 2:00 pm Jon Zink Title: TBN Zoom Seminar
Tue, 10/27/2020 2:00 pm Erini Lambrides Title: TBN Zoom Seminar
Tue, 10/20/2020 Elisabeth Newton Title: TBN
Tue, 10/13/2020 2:00 pm Joseph Masiero Title: TBN Zoom Seminar
Tue, 10/06/2020 2:00 pm Benne Holwerda Title: TBN Zoom Seminar
Tue, 09/29/2020 2:00 pm Jessie Runnoe The ongoing hunt for supermassive black... Zoom Seminar
Particle Physics Seminar
Date Time Speaker Title Location
Wed, 12/09/2020 11:00 am Csaba Csaki Title: TBN Zoom Seminar
Wed, 12/02/2020 11:00 am Gowri Kurup Title: TBN Zoom Seminar
Fri, 11/20/2020 2:00 pm Yu-Dai Tsai Special Particle Physics Seminar: Title... Zoom Seminar
Wed, 11/18/2020 11:00 am Linda Xu Title: TBN Zoom Seminar
Wed, 11/04/2020 11:00 am Jan Tristram Acuña Title: TBN Zoom Seminar
Wed, 10/28/2020 11:00 am Ningqiang Song Title: TBN Zoom Seminar
Wed, 10/21/2020 11:00 am Stefan Schacht Title: TBN Zoom Seminar
Wed, 10/14/2020 11:00 am Saul Ramos-Sanchez Title: TBN Zoom Seminar
Wed, 10/07/2020 11:00 am Majid Ekhterachian Title: TBN Zoom Seminar
Plasma Physics Seminar
Date Time Speaker Title Location
Tue, 02/23/2021 9:00 am Susanna Cappello SoCal Plasma Zoom Seminar: Relaxation... Zoom Seminar
Tue, 02/16/2021 4:00 pm Mikhail V. Medvedev SoCal Plasma Zoom Seminar: Title TBN Zoom Seminar
Tue, 02/02/2021 4:00 pm John Rice SoCal Plasma Zoom Seminar: Intrinsic... Zoom Seminar
Tue, 01/26/2021 4:00 pm John Goree SoCal Plasma Zoom Seminar: Shocks in... Zoom Seminar
Tue, 01/12/2021 4:00 pm Pavel Kovtun SoCal Plasma Zoom Seminar: Title TBN Zoom Seminar
Tue, 12/15/2020 9:00 am Guilhem Dif-Pradalier SoCal Plasma Zoom Seminar: L-H... Zoom Seminar
Tue, 12/01/2020 4:00 pm Lothar Schmitz SoCal Plasma Zoom Seminar: L-H... Zoom Seminar
Tue, 11/17/2020 4:00 pm Nuno Loureiro SoCal Plasma Zoom Seminar: TBA Zoom Seminar
Tue, 11/03/2020 4:00 pm David Hughes SoCal Plasma Zoom Seminar: TBA Zoom Seminar
Tue, 10/20/2020 4:00 pm Martin Greenwald SoCal Plasma Zoom Seminar: SPARC and...
Tue, 10/13/2020 4:00 pm Evdokiya (Eva) Kostadinova SoCal Plasma Zoom Seminar: Title TBN Zoom Seminar
Tue, 10/06/2020 4:00 pm Arianna Gleason SoCal Plasma Zoom Seminar - Title TBN: Zoom Seminar
Tue, 09/29/2020 4:00 pm Gregory Huxtable Astrophysical Evidence of Wakefield... Zoom Seminar
Tue, 09/22/2020 4:00 pm Richard Buttery SoCal Plasma Zoom Seminar: The Advanced... Zoom Seminar
Tue, 09/15/2020 4:00 pm Edward Thomas, Jr. SoCal Plasma Zoom Seminar: On the... Zoom Seminarr
Tue, 08/25/2020 4:00 pm Roger Blandford SoCal Plasma Zoom Seminar: On the... ZOOM Meeting
Physics & Astronomy Event
Date Time Speaker Title Location
Thu, 11/19/2020 Tim Tait Physics & Astronomy Faculty Meeting...
Thu, 10/29/2020 Tim Tait Physics & Astronomy Faculty Meeting...
Thu, 10/22/2020 Tim Tait Physics & Astronomy Faculty Meeting...
PhD Thesis Defense
Date Time Speaker Title Location
Tue, 09/08/2020 1:00 pm Yifan Tian Ph.D. Thesis Defense Zoom Event
Thu, 09/03/2020 3:00 pm Mackenzie Turvey Ph.D. Thesis Defense
Tue, 08/25/2020 10:00 am Brian Casas Ph.D. Defense