Seminars & Colloqiua

Astrophysics Seminar
Date Time Speaker Title Location
Tue, 09/17/2019 4:00 pm Sebastiano Cantalupo, ETH Zurich  Illuminating the Cosmic Web with... NS2 1201
Tue, 09/10/2019 4:00 pm Rob Wittenmyer New frontiers in exoplanetary and... RH 142
Tue, 08/20/2019 4:00 pm Christine Chen Characterizing Dusty Debris with the... RH 142
Condensed Matter Seminar
Date Time Speaker Title Location
Wed, 02/05/2020 4:00 pm Adam Wei Tsen Title: TBN NS2 1201
Wed, 01/22/2020 4:00 pm Vlad Pribiag Title: TBN NS2 1201
Wed, 10/30/2019 4:00 pm Jayakanth Ravichandran Title: TBN NS2 1201
Mon, 10/28/2019 4:00 pm Yoshiteru Maeno Paradigm shift toward the clarification... NS2 1201
Wed, 10/16/2019 4:00 pm Nathan Gabor Title: TBN NS2 1201
Wed, 10/09/2019 4:00 pm Michael Fogler Title: TBN NS2 1201
Tue, 09/03/2019 2:00 pm Jinyu Liu SPECIAL SEMINAR: Quantum transport of... RH 210M
Fri, 08/30/2019 11:00 am Zhenchao Dong Special Seminar: STM-based single-... NS2 1201
Fri, 08/23/2019 11:00 am Pavel Jelinek SPECIAL SEMINAR: Emerging quantum... RH 142
Wed, 08/21/2019 11:00 am Huiqiu Yuan, Chang-Jiang Professor of Physics, Executive Deputy Director, Center for Correlated Matter Noncentrosymmetric superconductivity 210M RH
Fri, 08/09/2019 3:00 pm Mingzhong Wu Experimental Observation of Spin-Wave... RH 310M
Particle Physics Seminar
Date Time Speaker Title Location
Wed, 04/08/2020 11:00 am TBN Title: TBN FRH 4135
Plasma Physics Seminar
Date Time Speaker Title Location
Tue, 09/24/2019 11:00 am James Blake A watchful eye on the sky: monitoring... FRH 4179
Physics Department Colloquium
Date Time Speaker Title Location
Thu, 05/21/2020 3:30 pm  Laird Kramer TBD RH 101
Thu, 04/16/2020 3:30 pm Sean Carroll Title: TBN RH 101
Thu, 04/09/2020 3:30 pm Donna Strickland Reines Lecture Colloquium Calit2
Thu, 02/20/2020 3:30 pm Allan H. Macdonald Title: TBN RH 101
Thu, 01/30/2020 3:30 pm Geoff Bower Title: TBN RH 101
Thu, 01/23/2020 3:30 pm Aomawa Shields Title: TBN RH 101
Thu, 11/21/2019 3:30 pm Huolin Xin Title: TBN RH 101
Thu, 11/07/2019 3:30 pm Bharat Ratra TBN RH 101
Thu, 10/31/2019 3:30 pm Yoshiteru Maeno Superconductivity of Sr2RuO4: after 25... RH 101
Thu, 10/17/2019 3:30 pm Nathan Gabor Title: TBN RH 101
Thu, 10/10/2019 3:30 pm Jianming Bian Title: TBN RH 101
Thu, 10/03/2019 3:30 pm Pedro Ochoa-Ricoux Title: TBN RH 101
Physics & Astronomy Event
Date Time Speaker Title Location
Tue, 04/07/2020 7:30 pm Donna Strickland Reines Lecture 2020 Barclay Theatre