Seminars & Colloqiua

Biophysics and Systems Biology
Date Time Speaker Title Location
Thu, 02/14/2019 10:00 am Shila Banerjee Special Biophysics & Systems... NS2 1201
Thu, 02/07/2019 10:00 am Alexandria Volkening Special Math Colloquium/Joint... NS2 1201
Astrophysics Seminar
Date Time Speaker Title Location
Tue, 02/19/2019 4:00 pm Richard D'Souza  Unravelling the Andromeda Galaxy's... NS2 1201
Tue, 02/05/2019 4:00 pm Luis Ho Some Thorny Problems for Active Galaxies NS2 1201
Tue, 01/29/2019 4:00 pm Andrew Robertson BAHAMAS-SIDM cosmological simulations NS2 1201
Tue, 01/22/2019 4:00 pm Zachary Hafen From Observations to Origins:... NS21 1201
Biophysics Seminar
Date Time Speaker Title Location
Thu, 02/21/2019 10:00 am Jin Yu Revealing Physics and Design Principle... NS2 1201
Mon, 01/28/2019 10:00 am Khanh Dao Duc SPECIAL SEMINAR: Towards a multi-scale... NSII 3201
Thu, 01/24/2019 10:00 am Veronica Ciocanel SPECIAL SEMINAR: Stochastic and... Donald Bren Hall 4011
Condensed Matter Seminar, IMRI / CHEMS
Date Time Speaker Title Location
Tue, 04/09/2019 1:30 pm Alpesh Khushalchand Shukla IMRI /CONDENSED MATTER SEMINAR:... NS2 1201
Tue, 04/09/2019 1:30 pm Alpesh Khushalchand Shukla IMRI /CONDENSED MATTER SEMINAR:... NS2 1201
Condensed Matter Seminar
Date Time Speaker Title Location
Wed, 02/27/2019 4:00 pm Professor E. Ward Plummer Hidden bulk phases revealed by Broken... NS2 1201
Tue, 02/26/2019 2:00 pm Fatemeh Barati SPECIAL SEMINAR: Optoelectronics... NS2 1201
Fri, 02/15/2019 11:00 am Justin Song Squeezed edge currents without gapless... NS2 1201
Mon, 02/04/2019 11:00 am Judit Romhanyi SPECIAL SEMINAR: Topologically... NS2 1201
Mon, 01/28/2019 11:00 am Cecille Repellin SPECIAL SEMINAR: Detecting fractional... NS2 1201
Fri, 01/25/2019 11:00 am Joaquin Rodriguez Nieva SPECIAL SEMINAR: Probing hydrodynamics... RH 142
Wed, 01/09/2019 4:00 pm Sergej Demokritov Magnons driven by spin-transfer torque... NS 1201
Particle Physics Seminar
Date Time Speaker Title Location
Fri, 04/05/2019 11:00 am Chris White Title: TBN RH 142
Wed, 03/13/2019 11:00 am TBN Title: TBN FRH 4135
Wed, 02/20/2019 11:00 am Bhaskar Dutta Understanding R(D*,D) Anomaly NS2 1201
Wed, 02/13/2019 11:00 am Gilly Elor Baryogengesis and Dark Matter from B... NS2 1201
Wed, 02/06/2019 11:00 am Jonathan Kozaczuk Exploring new physics in the early... NS2 1201
Wed, 01/30/2019 11:00 am Djuna Croon Gravitational Waves: a new window on... NS2 1201
Wed, 01/23/2019 11:00 am Graham White Beyond vanilla electroweak baryogenesis NS2 1201
Tue, 01/22/2019 3:00 pm Stephane Zsoldos SPECIAL SEMINAR: Latest results in the... FRH 4135
Wed, 01/16/2019 11:00 am Andrew Long Black Holes, and Nuggets, and Blobs. Oh... NS2 1201
Tue, 01/15/2019 3:00 pm Benjamin Nachman A model agnostic machine learning... FRH 4135
Plasma Physics Seminar
Date Time Speaker Title Location
Tue, 02/26/2019 11:00 am Tong Zhou BELLA SEMINAR: Laser technology to... FRH 4176
Tue, 02/19/2019 11:00 am Amina Hussein Exploring electron beam and radiation... FRH 4179
Wed, 02/13/2019 11:00 am Professor Chijie Xiao Experimental investigation of 3D... FRH 4179
Tue, 02/12/2019 11:00 am Mike Pivovaroff The quest for solar axions: results... FRH 4135
Physics Department Colloquium
Date Time Speaker Title Location
Thu, 03/12/2020 3:30 pm Donna Strickland Reines Lecture Colloquium Calit2 [Tentative]
Thu, 05/23/2019 3:30 pm Jedidah Isler Title: TBN RH 101
Thu, 05/09/2019 3:30 pm Harald Fritzsch History of Quantum Chromodynamics RH 101
Thu, 04/25/2019 3:30 pm Steven Davis Title: TBN RH 101
Thu, 04/18/2019 3:30 pm Alumni Panel - Careers Post-PhD RH 101
Thu, 04/04/2019 3:30 pm L. Song Richardson, Dean and Chancellor's Professor of Law Blind Spots, Bias and the Brain RH 101
Thu, 03/14/2019 2:00 pm Special Colloquium by Dame Jocelyn Bell... Crystal Cove Student Center
Thu, 02/28/2019 3:30 pm Ward Plummer Title: 21st Century Renaissance in... RH 101
Thu, 02/14/2019 3:30 pm Kieron Burke Density Functional Theory: a great... RH 101
Thu, 01/31/2019 3:30 pm Adam Becker The Trouble with Quantum Physics, and... RH 101
Thu, 01/24/2019 3:30 pm Michael Cooper There Will Be Punch and Pie RH 101
Physics & Astronomy Event
Date Time Speaker Title Location
Thu, 06/06/2019 3:30 pm Jonathan Feng Department Awards Ceremony RH 101
Thu, 05/30/2019 3:30 pm Physics & Astronomy Faculty Meeting RH 142
Thu, 05/02/2019 3:30 pm Physics & Astronomy Faculty Meeting RH 142
Thu, 03/07/2019 3:30 pm Physics & Astronomy Faculty Meeting RH 142
Thu, 02/07/2019 3:30 pm Physics & Astronomy Faculty Meeting RH 142
Thu, 01/17/2019 3:30 pm Physics & Astronomy Faculty Meeting RH 142