Seminars & Colloqiua

Biophysics and Systems Biology
Date Time Speaker Title Location
Thu, 10/25/2018 10:00 am Suckjoon Jun The mechanistic origin of cell-size... NS2 1201
Astrophysics Seminar
Date Time Speaker Title Location
Fri, 12/07/2018 11:00 am Arthur Adams Characterizing Exoplanet Meteorology... FRH 2139
Tue, 12/04/2018 4:00 pm Stephanie Sallum Imaging Protoplanets with Adaptive... NS2 1201
Tue, 11/27/2018 4:00 pm Erik Tollerud Astro Data Analysis Software Today and... NS2 1201
Tue, 11/13/2018 4:00 pm Andrew Rushby and Mauro Valli Exoplanet Systems Science and Planetary... NS2 1201
Tue, 11/06/2018 4:00 pm Yi-Kuan Chiang Broadband Intensity Tomography:... NS2 1201
Tue, 10/30/2018 4:00 pm Andrey Vayner Quasar host galaxies and their... NS2 1201
Tue, 10/23/2018 4:00 pm Troy Porter The Fermi Bubbles and GeV excess:... NS2 1201
Tue, 10/16/2018 4:00 pm Nicole Relatores Exploring the Diversity of Dark Matter... NS2 1201
Condensed Matter Seminar
Date Time Speaker Title Location
Wed, 01/09/2019 4:00 pm Sergej Demokritov Magnons driven by spin-transfer torque... NS 1201
Wed, 12/12/2018 4:00 pm Stacy Copp Unraveling mechanisms in soft matter-... NS2 1201
Wed, 11/28/2018 4:00 pm Adrian Del Maestro Entanglement area law in superfluid 4He NS2 1201
Wed, 11/14/2018 4:00 pm Michel Gingras Spin Ice - A Magnetic Analogue of... NS2 1201
Wed, 11/07/2018 4:00 pm Shiqi Li A Strongly-correlated 2D electron... NS2 1201
Wed, 10/31/2018 4:00 pm Natalia Chepiga Floating phase versus chiral transition... NS2 1201
Wed, 10/24/2018 4:00 pm Dr. Dirk Sander NEW INSIGHTS INTO NANOMAGNETISM BY LOW-... NS2 1201
Particle Physics Seminar
Date Time Speaker Title Location
Wed, 03/13/2019 11:00 am TBN Title: TBN FRH 4135
Wed, 12/12/2018 11:00 am Pavel Fileviez Perez Neutrino Masses, Dark Matter and the... NS2 1201
Wed, 12/05/2018 11:00 am Kaori Fuyuto EDM implications for new CP-violating... NS2 1201
Wed, 11/28/2018 11:00 am Dorota Grabowska Detecting Composite Dark Matter NS2 1201
Wed, 11/14/2018 3:00 pm Chen Sun Boson Star from Repulsive Light Scalars... FRH 4135
Wed, 11/07/2018 11:00 am Joel W. Walker  Searching for New Physics with... NS2 1201
Wed, 10/31/2018 11:00 am Kang Sin Choi Non-Critical Strings in Six Dimension NS2 1201
Wed, 10/24/2018 11:00 am Han Joeng Kim Combined Analysis of Double Higgs... NS2 1201
Physics Department Colloquium
Date Time Speaker Title Location
Thu, 03/12/2020 3:30 pm Donna Strickland Reines Lecture Colloquium Calit2 [Tentative]
Thu, 05/23/2019 3:30 pm Jedidah Isler Title: TBN RH 101
Thu, 05/09/2019 3:30 pm Harald Fritzsch Title: TBN RH 101
Thu, 04/18/2019 3:30 pm L. Song Richardson, Dean and Chancellor's Professor of Law Title: TBN RH 101
Thu, 03/14/2019 3:30 pm Dame Jocelyn Bell Burnell Special Reines Lecture Colloquium RH 101
Thu, 01/31/2019 3:30 pm Adam Becker Title: TBN RH 101
Thu, 01/24/2019 3:30 pm Michael Cooper Put Some Respect On My Name RH 101
Thu, 11/29/2018 3:30 pm Elizabeth Hillman Collaborative, innovative, and... RH 101
Thu, 11/08/2018 3:30 pm Jim Weatherall The Misinformation Age: How False... RH 101
Thu, 11/01/2018 3:30 pm Franklin Dollar Moore's Law for Lawrence: Laser... RH 101
Thu, 10/18/2018 3:45 pm Michael Dennin Data, Teaching, Curriculum and Student... RH 101
Physics & Astronomy Event
Date Time Speaker Title Location
Thu, 06/06/2019 3:30 pm Jonathan Feng Department Awards Ceremony RH 101
Thu, 05/30/2019 3:30 pm Physics & Astronomy Faculty Meeting RH 142
Thu, 05/02/2019 3:30 pm Physics & Astronomy Faculty Meeting RH 142
Thu, 03/07/2019 3:30 pm Physics & Astronomy Faculty Meeting RH 142
Thu, 02/07/2019 3:30 pm Physics & Astronomy Faculty Meeting RH 142
Thu, 01/17/2019 3:30 pm Physics & Astronomy Faculty Meeting RH 142
Mon, 12/10/2018 11:00 am Physics & Astronomy Faculty Meeting RH 142