Seminars & Colloqiua

Physics Department Colloquium
Date Time Speaker Title Location
Thu, 05/20/2021 3:30 pm Abigail Daane Title: TBN TBD
Thu, 12/10/2020 3:30 pm  Myriam Mondragón Ceballos Journeys beyond the Standard Model: ... Zoom Seminar
Thu, 12/03/2020 3:30 pm Ed Bertschinger Improving Racial Equity in Physics: The... Zoom Seminar
Astrophysics Seminar
Date Time Speaker Title Location
Tue, 03/02/2021 Laura Blecha Title: TBD Zoom Seminar
Tue, 02/23/2021 2:00 pm Diana Powell Title: TBD Zoom Seminar
Tue, 02/09/2021 2:00 pm Greg Snyder Title: TBD Zoom Seminar
Tue, 02/02/2021 2:00 pm Courtney Dressing Title: AAS Public Policy Zoom Seminar
Tue, 01/26/2021 2:00 pm Nicolas Garavito The ongoing interaction of the Milky... Zoom Seminar
Tue, 01/19/2021 2:00 pm Kelsie Krafton Science and Space Policy in the Current... Zoom Seminar
Tue, 01/05/2021 2:00 pm Sinclaire Mannin Characterizing Dusty Star-Forming... Zoom Seminar
Tue, 12/08/2020 2:00 pm Krista Smith Through the Kaleidoscope: Supermassive... Zoom Seminar
Biophysics and Systems Biology
Date Time Speaker Title Location
Thu, 01/07/2021 10:00 am Jing Chen Who Is to Thank for the Rhythms of My...
Particle Physics Seminar
Date Time Speaker Title Location
Wed, 01/27/2021 11:00 am Anson Hook Fun with cosmic strings : A CMB ... Zoom Seminar
Wed, 01/20/2021 11:00 am Michael Waterbury Magnetic Monopoles, Multi-particle... Zoom Seminar
Wed, 01/13/2021 11:00 am Patrick Vaudrevange Flavor symmetries and the string... Zoom Seminar
Wed, 01/06/2021 11:00 am Nava Gaddam The black hole eikonal phase of quantum... Zoom Seminar
Wed, 12/09/2020 11:00 am Csaba Csaki Crunching away the hierarchy or the... Zoom Seminar
Wed, 12/02/2020 11:00 am Gowri Kurup Conformal Freeze-In of Dark Matter Zoom Seminar
Plasma Physics Seminar
Date Time Speaker Title Location
Tue, 02/23/2021 9:00 am Susanna Cappello SoCal Plasma Zoom Seminar: Relaxation... Zoom Seminar
Tue, 02/16/2021 4:00 pm Mikhail V. Medvedev SoCal Plasma Zoom Seminar: Title TBN Zoom Seminar
Tue, 02/02/2021 4:00 pm John Rice SoCal Plasma Zoom Seminar: Intrinsic... Zoom Seminar
Tue, 01/26/2021 4:00 pm John Goree SoCal Plasma Zoom Seminar: Shock Waves... Zoom Seminar
Tue, 01/12/2021 4:00 pm Pavel Kovtun SoCal Plasma Zoom Seminar: Title TBN Zoom Seminar
Tue, 12/15/2020 9:00 am Guilhem Dif-Pradalier SoCal Plasma Zoom Seminar: Plasma–... Zoom Seminar
Tue, 12/01/2020 4:00 pm Lothar Schmitz SoCal Plasma Zoom Seminar: Reducing the... Zoom Seminar
Physics & Astronomy Event
Date Time Speaker Title Location
Thu, 06/03/2021 3:30 pm Physics Department Awards Ceremony Zoom Event
Thu, 01/14/2021 3:30 pm Physics & Astronomy Faculty Meeting Zoom Meeting
PhD Thesis Defense
Date Time Speaker Title Location
Thu, 02/25/2021 1:00 pm Prantik Saha PhD Defense: Ionic conductivity at...
Mon, 12/07/2020 2:00 pm Mingru Yang Ph.D. Thesis Defense Zoom Seminar
Fri, 12/04/2020 12:00 pm Sunny Yu Ph.D. Thesis Defense